New Officers Elected

A new slate of Yalecrest Neighborhood Council officers was elected at the monthly YNC meeting Aug. 11 at Bonneville Elementary. Open positions included chair (only current board members could compete—per YNC bylaws); two vice-chairs; a secretary and treasurer. Two incumbents rsn for one more one-year term: Jan Hemming, chair; and Josh Stewart, co-vice chair. Three additional Yalecrest residents ran for the following positions: James Payor, co-vice chair, Tom Lund, secretary, and Jennifer Evans, treasurer. Additional candidates could compete for board positions other than chair. The by-laws require attendance at three YNC meetings during the past year.

Welcome to the 2022-23 YNC board! Read about the new YNC officers here.